And now for something completely unrelated

Long story short: one of my freshman college roommates reconnected me with another, longer lost roommate (lost to me, at any rate), and from that came a request to write a book review. I’m petty sure my zip code had something to do with the assignment, or at least the notion that I might be interested. You’ll understand why when you see the title of the book.

As with so many things that have happened in the past few months, this was a good distraction from my currently scheduled programming. And distractions, I’ve come to appreciate, are a good thing, in times like these.

Here’s the link to my review. And if you have a minute, click around and peruse the rest of the site–it’s got some great features, interesting reviews, essays, etc.

http://www.washingtonindependentreviewofbooks.com/bookreview/harvard-square

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

