So much to be thankful for

IMG_4475Beauty everywhere.  Look up, look down, look all around.

Days like today remind me how lucky I am, and how much I have to be thankful for.

Here’s just a few visuals for this Thanksgiving Day, of the things in my life that bring me joy:

IMG_4702Lamp lights, clock lights, and holiday lights, in this darkest time of year.

IMG_4532Old favorite books, like friends lined up on their shelves.

IMG_4725Oak trees that hold fast to their foliage, all winter long.

IMG_4590Concerts by well-dressed performers, right down the street.

IMG_4401Lovely neighbors of all architectural styles.

IMG_4312A glorious museum nearby, free to all with a library card from Our Fair City.

IMG_3918Owls in the art (this by Jamie Wyeth, at the MFA) and owls on my walks.

IMG_4823Sunsets that demand I dash up to the roof to fully take them in.

IMG_4826A local Donut Emergency Squad at the ready.

IMG_4831A nice warm home, well renovated and well lit, ready to enfold my loved ones and their friends.

Happy Thanksgiving, one and all.

IMG_4832Horrible photo, but I can’t resist.  That’s the view out my bedroom window, from last night. Memorial Church in the background, behind the lights of the design school closer by.  Oh, and that lump in the tree,  tail feathers sticking down, just above and to the right of the Mem Church steeple? A wild urban turkey, hunkered down on a snowy Thanksgiving Eve. Stay safe, bud.

6 comments on “So much to be thankful for

  1. Andy Macomber says:

    George and I and everyone else, I know, can hardly wait to sit down at that glorious table. xxooxxAndy

  2. holly* says:

    My sister is the most well written, sincere of heart and kind beyond all means of measure. I am blessed to call you sister and that is what I’m most thankful for this year. Thank you ~ for all you do every day ~ for just being you
    Reaching across the miles of the vast United States to send hugs and love always

    holly* [and the usual suspect 4 legged family ]

  3. Charles says:

    Your blog is beautiful and a celebration of the art of living life with attention to the present moment. Thank you.

  4. juliezickefoose says:

    Yassss on the roosting, not roasting, turkeh. And dang, girl. That table. You know how to set a table. I also loved John snoozin’ in the chair at the other end of the long dining/living room. Beautiful.

Leave a Reply

